Gluten Free Skin Care Line “Aruba Aloe”

Today I had the good fortune of stumbling into a store named “Aruba Aloe“.  A skin-care based company and all of their products are gluten-free!  How nice is that? But wait, there is more:  it is a family owned business, in Aruba, they have an online store and two store fronts in the U.S.A., one in Cherry Creek, CO and one in Belmar, Lakewood, CO.  They have three skin care lines, one is a Hypoallergenic line, One is an Aromatherapy line (Desert Bloom), and one line that has plant extracts to help solve skin problems.  They have a sun-care line that fits within these product lines.

I spoke with Dawn Jolliffe, Store owner, and she was very knowledgeable about the products, and the purposes that they served, she was knowledgeable about ingredients, which is alway nice to hear when you are shopping for pure, gluten-free skin care.  The aloe is grown in Aruba and is handled very carefully, never heated, and never broken down, just pure aloe.  She told me that they have stores in Aruba and St. Martin; and check this out, the queen and princess of Aruba have been to visit their aloe/product production site on more than one occasion, and uses their products, and hey, if it meets the standard of a queen, I am certainly going to give it a try! I asked Dawn about the use of paraben’s as preservative, and she said that some of the products do contain a minimal amount of paraben’s.

I started by purchasing the Skin Care Gel (gluten-free) and the lip sunscreen and moisturizer.  I have only used it for a day, but I like it so far, and it is always good to know that it is gluten-free (so important what we gluten-free people put on our lips!)!  A friend purchased the lotion from the aromatherapy line, she loved the scent, I did as well.  And for the many people who are concerned about the social integrity of their products; this one uses post-recycled packaging, and it is not tested on animals.  And for the Colorado faction, they are moving their U.S. operations to the Denver area very soon.

ps-

Since purchasing this aloe a week or two ago, I would like to say that I add the aloe to my body care oil and have noticed a difference in my dry skin.  I also tried it inside of my dry nose and it has helped with that as well.  Thanks Aruba Aloe.

2 Comments

  1. Jo

    I will be running to Aruba Aloe ASAP to buy some new products. Perhaps it will help with all that dry problem I have going on around nose area???! I hope so. It’s driving me barmy! Thank you for all your information.

  2. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for aruba

Leave a Reply

