Gluten-Free Restaurants Again

Thank you to these establishments for having gluten free options or gluten free menu’s!

Modmarket  Chain, also found in Denver, CO area..  Fresh, inexpensive, delicious, good for you and many gluten-free options.  I ate here for the first time recently.  I had an eggplant on a gluten-free wrap, after a few bites, I had to check with the staff member to make sure the wrap was gluten-free because it was so chewy and delicious.  I made my husband try it and he said “it tastes like real flat bread.”  Huh? what does fake bread taste like my dear spouse?  You know what he means though don’t you?  They have gluten-free pizza here too.  I will be going back to try more gluten-free deliciousness at Modmarket.

Bombay Clay Oven Denver, CO.  Gluten-Free Lunch buffet. (And dinner too!)  They have signs on the food buffet that indicate what is gluten-free and 90% of it is yours for the taking.  (They also have a gluten-free menu) Such good food; I believe most or all menu items are southern Indian fare.  Here is the thing: they have gluten-free savory ‘donuts’ and gluten-free dosa’s.  Okay, it isn’t really a donut, but they have two different dumpling like items that I do not know the name of …but they are a real treat!  The one does have a hole, so I am calling it a savory donut.  Did you hear me the first time; dosa’s!!!!  The restaurant staff seems well-educated on gluten-free food.  I am not a buffet person, but their’s is an exception to my rule, it is soooooooo good, and fresh.  Enjoy!

Gluten-free dosa! Yummy!

Gluten-Free (GF) and Non-dairy (ND) indicators on the menu.

Sitar Music To Enjoy Whilst Dining Gluten-Free

Udi’s Pizza Cafe and other Udi’s restaurants and Udi’s Blog  Seriously Udi’s? You’ve got it going on!  I am a regular at the Udi’s Pizza Cafe in Arvada, CO, but I had to include their other restaurants, and blog.  And, while I am at it, you do know that they have a gluten-free bread line right?  I love this restaurant, it has pizza, sandwiches and so many other choices!  My favorite:  the pizza margherita or the Pizza with truffle sauce and mushrooms.  Okay, and I love the eggplant sandwich too.  You can’t go wrong here!  Gluten-Free beer served here:  Greens and New Planet.

Saucy’s located in Littleton, CO.  Yum.  I had a pizza and it was 4 out of 5 stars.  But, what gets me really excited about this restaurant, and I will eat here again, is that they have gluten-free garlic bread, gluten-free cinnamon bread, gluten-free pasta, gluten-free beer, gluten-free sausage.  Am I missing anything?  Possibly, so much gluten-free goodness.  The staff is very knowledgeable concerning gluten-free dining.  Callie helped me out with my gluten free menu choices and was awesome, showing great concern to keep my food uncontamintated with gluten.  I will let some pictures finish the review:

Most Of The Items On This Menu Board Can Be Made Gluten-Free!  Thanks Saucy’s

Leave a Reply

